0 votes
in General Knowledge by (2.5k points)
Who is the president of Assam Sahitya Sabha?

বর্তমান অসম সাহিত্য সভাৰ সভাপতি কোন?

1 Answer

0 votes
by (28.3k points)
Best answer

Dr. Suryakant Hazarika is the current president of Asam Sahitya Sabha. He was elected as the new president of Assam Sahitya Sabha on December 24, 2022, and took over at the next Narayanpur session in 2023.

Dr. Suryakant Hazarika is a famous litterateur, journalist, lyricist, poet, filmmaker, publisher and educator. He received the Padma Shri, the country's fourth highest civilian honour in literature and education, in 2008 from the Government of India. 

Related questions

83 questions

83 answers


3 users